Category Archives: 2015 Eurovision Song Contest

Amber will represent Malta at the 2015 Eurovision Song Contest

Amber has won the 2015 Malta Eurovision Song Contest final with her powerful ballad, Warrior. The song is composed by  Elton Zarb and Muxu who were the successful team behind Gaia Cauchi ‘s victory at the 2014 Junior Eurovision Song Contest with Start.

14 finalists qualified from last night’s semi-final and they all competed at the Marsa Shipyard venue, where the Junior Eurovision Song Contest was hosted last week.

Runner up position went to Christabelle with Rush and third place went to Glen Vella, the 2011 Eurovision participant for Malta, with Breakaway.

The guests included the 2014 Maltese Eurovision participants, Firelight and the winner of the 2014 Eurovision Song Contest, Conchita Wurst.

Congratulations to Amber on her victory and now we will see her carry the Maltese flag to Vienna in May 2015.

You can see Amber perform Warrior here

Source: PBS;

Amber {copyright: PBS}
Amber {copyright: PBS}


The 14 finalists in Malta

Malta tonight held the semi-final of the Malta Eurovision Song Contest. 20 acts competed for a place in the final to be held on Saturday night (22 November). The show was held at the same venue as the Junior Eurovision Song Contest one week ago, Marsa Shipyard.

The 14 acts who made it to the final were –

  • Chris GrechClosed doors
  • Glen VellaBreakaway
  • JessikaFandango
  • TrilogyChasing A Dream
  • ChristabelleRush
  • FranklinStill Here
  • Lawrence GrayThe One That You Love
  • Karen DeBattista12 Baker Street
  • Daniel TestaSomething In The Way
  • DominicOnce In A While
  • L-AhwaBeautiful To Me
  • AmberWarrior
  • Deborah CIt’s OK
  • Ekklesia SistersLove And Let Go



20 acts announced for 2015 Malta Eurovision Song Contest

The 20 finalists for the Malta Eurovision Song Contest selection were announced on the local TVM show, Xarabank. They include several familiar names from national selections and two former Malta Eurovision contestants return. Glen Vella (2011) and Gianluca Bezzina as part of L-Ahwa with four of his sisters and a brother.  Amongst the selection are Sisters (Ekklesia), they are a group of nuns.82a927dfd77ee1efd60f06afc2358597There will be song composed by 2009 Eurovision winner, Alexander Rybak (Norway) for Franklin Calleja.  There will be a semi-final on 21 November and the final will be the following evening 22 November.

The 20 acts are are –

  • Glen Vella Breakaway
  • Trilogy Chasing A Dream
  • Karen DeBattista 12 Baker Street
  • Franklin Calleja Still Here
  • Deborah C It’s OK
  • Sisters (Ekklesia) Love And Let Go
  • Lawrence Gray The One That You Love
  • Amber Bondin Warrior
  • Jessika Fandango
  • Daniel Testa Something In The Way
  • Christabelle Borg Rush
  • Chris Grech Closed Doors
  • L-Ahwa Beautiful To Me
  • Raquel Galdes Stop Haunting Me
  • Danica Muscat Close Your Eyes
  • Lyndsay Pace Home
  • Corazon Secretly
  • Iona Dalli Could Have Been Me
  • Domenique Azzopardi Take Me As I Am
  • Minik Once In A While