Finland: UMK 2021 artists revealed


The acts that will participate in the 2021 Uuden Musiikin Kilpailu (UMK) national selection in Finland have been announced by the broadcaster, YLE

A couple of familiar names are included in UMK 2021- Aksel (who was originally chosen to represent Finland at the 2020 Eurovision but could not as the competition was cancelled due to the Covid-19 pandemic). Also, Laura (who represented Estonia at the 2017 Eurovision with Koit Toome and she was also part of Suntribe at Eurovision in 2005).

The finalists are –

  •  Oskr – Lie
  • Teflon Brothers x Pandora – I Love You
  •  Danny – Sinä Päivänä Kun Kaikki Rakastaa Mua
  •  Laura – Play
  •  Aksel – Hurt
  • Blind Channel – Dark Side
  • Ilta – Kelle Mä Soitan

The songs will be made available to listen to gradually via the streaming service, Spotify, from 14 January.

The final of UMK will take place on 20 February.

Source: ESC Covers


One thought on “Finland: UMK 2021 artists revealed”

  1. We have now established that DANNY is indeed the DANNY who was big in the 70’s in Finland in duet with ARMI

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *