We all know that taste in music can differ, also during the Eurovision Song Contest… Some countries give the highest points to the winner while other countries ignore the winning song.

All 42 countries participating in the Eurovision Songcontest 2007 were required to use televoting and/or SMS voting during both the semi-final and the Grand final of the contest. In the event of technical difficulties, or if the votes of the country did not meet the EBU threshold, then a back-up jury’s results were to be used.
Albania and Andorra were the only countries that used juries. In the semi-final AndorraTurkey and Estonia gave no points to the winning song Molitva by Marija Šerifović from Serbia while Lithuania and Malta gave only one point.
In the Grand final AndorraTurkeyLithuaniaEstonia and United Kingdom gave no points to Serbia while Spain and Albania only gave one point.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *