Tag Archives: Play

Chung Ha releases second pre-release single ‘Play’ – composed by VINCENZO, Fuxxy, Any Masingga and Anna Timgren


Chung Ha has released her second pre-release single entitled Play. It is composed by VINCENZO, Fuxxy, Any Masingga and Anna Timgren.

Congratulations to Anna who is having much success in collaborating with many acts and composers in the world of K-Pop. Other acts she has worked with include TwiceLoonaIZ*ONERocket Punch, BvnditWeki Meki and HyunA

Anna with VINCENZO, Any Masingga and Fuxxy composed the first pre-release single of Chung Ha called Stay Tonight.

Anna wrote a song for the Eurovizijos nacionalinė atranka 2019 national selection in Lithuania with Alex Mullarkey for Živilė Gedvilaitė. She has also worked with Greig Watts at DWB Music Ltd, who has been involved with many Eurovision selections.

*******Anna together with VINCENZO, Fuxxy and Any Masingga composed the new single, Looking For Love, by Baek A Yeon, who was under the wing of the JYP Entertainment in South Korea.


You can see the music videos for Chung Ha and Play and Baek A Yeon, Looking For Love below.

Source: ESC Covers

Jüri Pootsmann will ‘Play’ for Estonia

 Jüri Pootsmann {copyright: EER}
Jüri Pootsmann {copyright: EER}

Jüri Pootsmann has won the 2016 Eesti Laul final and will represent Estonia at the 2016 Eurovision Song Contest with the song Play. 10 songs competed in the final and they were –

  1. LauraSupersonic
  2. Go Away BirdSally
  3. Mick PedajaSeis
  4. Grete Paia Stories Untold
  5. KéaLonely Boy
  6. Jüri PootsmannPlay
  7. Kati Laev & NoorkuuKaugel Sinust
  8. Cartoon feat. Kristel Aaslaid Immortality
  9. MeisterjaanParmupillihullus
  10. I Wear* ExperimentPatience

A combination of expert jury and televoting decided that the acts to go through to the Super Final were –

  • Jüri Pootsmann 
  • Laura 
  • Cartoon feat. Kristel Aaslaid 

Jüri Pootsmann was then declared the winner after the public only voted on the Super Final.

You can see Jüri Pootsmann perform Play composed by Fred Krieger, Stig Rästa and Vallo Kikas below.