MALTA 2018 EUROVISION – shortlisted 30 songs

MALTA has announced the 30 SHORTLISTED SONGS for Eurovision 2018 in Lisbon, Portugal.

Here are the 30 songs in alphabetical order of the artists

Abire Sekkaki – “Casablanca Love”
Aidan – “Dai Laga”
Aidan – “See You”
Avenue Sky – “We Can Run”
Brooke Borg – “Heart Of Gold”
Christabelle Borg – “Taboo”
Dan – “If Only”
Danica Muscat – “One Step At A Time”
Deborah C – “Turn It Up”
Deborah C & Joseph Tabone – “Human”
Dominic Cini – “Picture I Draw”
Eleanor Cassar – “Back to Life”
Ishmael Grech – “Good Times”
Jasmine Abela – “Supernovas”
Kelsey Bellante – “Super Woman”
Kevin Paul Calleja – “Great Adventure”
Kimberley Cortis – “Monsters”
Kurt Anthony Cassar – “You Will Find Me”
Lawrence Gray – “Love Renegade”
Malcolm Pisani – “Kiss”
Matthew Caruana – “Call 2morrow”
Mikhail Attard & Cherylis Camileri – “Breaking Point”
Miriana Conte – “Rocket”
Nicole Azzopardi – “Mixed Feelings”
Petra Whiteford – “Evolution”
Raquel Galdes – “In My Mind”
Rhiannon Micallef – “Beyond Blue Horizons”
Richard Joe Micallef – “Song For Dad”
Stefan Galea – “Closer”
Tiziana Calleja – “First Time”

As usual an interesting list of artists and song titles. Looks like just one of the 30 songs is in Maltese, the rest in English.




One thought on “MALTA 2018 EUROVISION – shortlisted 30 songs”

  1. I have some MIXED FEELINGS about the 30 songs, of course having not heard a single one, my money is on Nicole with her song mixed feelings – last year in November during Junior Eurovision I met Claudia and she went on to represent Malta at the 2017 Eurovision song contest. I also met Nicole and would it not be nice if she goes on to represent Malta at the 2018 Eurovision song contest?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *