Norway: Melodi Grand Prix 2021 details revealed …KEiiNO are back too!

Flag of Norway

The Melodi Grand Prix 2021 national selection begins in Norway on 16 January. The first details of the competition have been revealed by the broadcaster, NRK. Good news for many Eurovision fans is that KEiiNO (2019 Spirit In The Sky) are back!

There will be five semi-finals and one act will qualify for the final from each heat. An additional wild card act from the semi-finals be will be chosen by the audience to make it to the final also.

In addition five acts are automatically chosen for the final. They are –

  • KEiiNO – Monument
  • TIX Ut Av Mørket
  • Stavangerkameratene – Barndomsgater
  • Kaja Rode Feel Again
  • Atle Petterson – Word On Fire
  • Rein Alexander – Eyes Wide Open

Each act directly in the final will get a chance to perform their song each week in the semi-finals beginning with KEiiNO in week one.

The acts for the first semi-final on 16 January are –

  • Beady Belle – Playing With Fire
  • Blåsemafian – Let Loose
  • Jorn – Fate Bloody Faith
  • Stina Talling – Elevate

The remaining semi-final acts will be revealed each week. For example the second semi-final acts will be announced on 18 January.

Source:; NRK; ESC Covers

2 thoughts on “Norway: Melodi Grand Prix 2021 details revealed …KEiiNO are back too!”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *