Tag Archives: Foo


The Swedish selection for Eurovision 2017 in Kyiv takes place tonight.

The show will be held at the Friends Arena in Stockholm and will be hosted by Hasse Andersson, David Lindgren and Clara Henry.

After 4 semi finals and a second chance round, the 28 acts have been narrowed to 12 and they will fight it out to represent Sweden in May.

The Swedish Eurovision entry  will be determined via 50/50 public televoting-international jury deliberation.

The Participants for tonight are

  1. Ace WilderWild child
  2. Boris René Her kiss
  3. Lisa Ajax I don’t give a
  4. Robin Bengtsson – I can’t go on
  5. Jon Henrik Fjällgren feat. AniniaEn värld full av strider
  6. Anton HagmanKiss you goodbye
  7. Mariette – A million years
  8. Felix, Oscar & Omar/FO&OGotta thing about you
  9. NanoHold on
  10. Wiktoria As I lay me down
  11. Benjamin Ingrosso – Good lovin’
  12. Owe ThörnqvistBoogieman blues

It is difficult for ESCCovers to single out who we will promote but finally we decided on FO&O with “Gotta thing about you” as one of the composers Robert “Mutt” Lange is from South Africa and ESC Covers is a South African based website.


ESC Covers at Melodifestivalen 2017: PART I

PART I: The Hunks of Melodifestivalen

Screen Shot 2017-03-10 at 11.23.36 PM

ESC Covers says “Välkommen tillbaka” as we return to Stockholm for the final of Melodifestivalen 2017, the Swedish selection for the Eurovision Song Contest 2017 in Kyiv, Ukraine.

Guest editor Dennis Flores from the United States of America will be reporting from Friends Arena in this four-part series.

In this first installment, we playfully focus on the Men of Mello.

Will the Swedish public choose their winner based on looks? As with Eurovision, the entire package of an entry is what decides the winner: the song, the staging, and the look of the artist(s). Sometimes the public is smitten by the good looks.

The Men of Mello Final 2017 are (A) Boris René, (B) Robin Bengtsson, (C) Jon Henrik Fjällgren, (D) Anton Hagman, (E) FO&O (Felix, Oscar, and Omar), (D) Nano, (E) Benjamin Ingrosso, and (F) Owe Thörnqvist.

Dennis’ picks:

3rd Place: Benjamin Ingrosso

Benjamin Ingrosso has that friendly, guy next door look. Watching him on stage, he comes off a bit goofy with his suave dancing.

2nd Place: Anton Hagman

Anton Hagman also has that guy next door look, but with his performance he has that sad, puppy-dog eyes, which surely is trying to play to the audience, after all he did beat Eurovision winner and fan favourite Loreen!

1st Place: Robin Bengtsson

Absolutely without any doubt, Robin is the clear winner here. His icy blue eyes are piercing to the camera. With multiple close-ups and directly staring deep into the viewers at home, he can hypnotize you with his whole performance.




Lisa Ajax

Boris René

Anton Hagman

are the 4 artists that qualified to the final of SVT Melodifestivalen last night and will go to the final.

Loreen missed out and some had expected it, while it came as a shock to others.


The running order in the final will be
01. Ace Wilder
02. Boris René
03. Lisa Ajax
04. Robin Bengtsson
05. Jon Henrik Fjällgren feat. Aninia
06. Anton Hagman
07. Mariette
08. FO&O
09. Nano
10. Wiktoria
11. Benjamin Ingrosso
12. Owe Thörnqvist

Lithuania: Four acts qualify to final from Heat 7 of 2017 Eurovizijos dainų konkurso nacionalinė atranka

Flag of Lithuania
Flag of Lithuania

Four acts qualified for the grand final of the 2017 Eurovizijos dainų konkurso nacionalinė atranka in Lithuania –

  • Ieva ZasimauskaitėYou Saved Me
  • Aistė Pilvelytė – I’m Like A Wolf
  • Sasha Song – Never Felt Like This Before
  • Greta Zazza Like I Love You

You can see the four acts that made it to the final below.

Source: ESC Covers