Tag Archives: Charlotte Perrelli


Kirkorov {copyright: Russia-1}
Kirkorov {copyright: Russia-1}

Philipp Kirkorov from Russia covered the 2008 Eurovision entry from Sweden, HERO of Charlotte Perrelli in the Russian language.

Philipp Kirkorov represented Russia at the 1995 Eurovision Song Contest with Kolybelnaya dlya vulkana. He is also a legendary songwriter and performer and Eurovision fan.

You can see Kirkorov perform Hero below.

Source: ESC Covers; Russia-1



Julian Lesinski is a 27 years old Polish vocalist, theater actor and radio journalist.

He’s a winner of several polish song contests. As a student of acting school, he had performed in theater in Cracov. After that he finished Music & Drama School in 2015. For five years, he worked as radio presenter when he broadcast a program about Eurovision songs.

His first EP was released in 2016 and is avaible in Spotify and website. This year his new singiel ‘Mistrzu’ (eng. ‘Master’) reached almost 15000 views since September. Now Julian is working at new single, which probably will be submit in polish national finals.

As the biggest fan of Eurovision Song Contest and great vocalist, he’s trying his best in San Marino’s ‘Internet Candidate for ESC 2018’ with cover of Charlotte Perrelli’s ‘Hero’.

The most inspiring for him is Frank Sinatra, Michael Buble, Dami Im, Iveta Mukuchyan, Poli Genova, Helena Paparizou, Roger Cicero, Jamala, Kristian Kostov, Mans Zelmerlow, Loreen, Ann Sophie, Lisa Angell, Guy Sebastian, Magdalena Tul, Sergej Ćetković and Charlotte Perrelli of course.

FB fanpage: https://www.facebook.com/julian.lesinski
Website: https://www.lesinskiart.pl
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/artist/3khKZKsrZhjK161pxLDgCc
YT: https://www.youtube.com/user/julianno17
E-mail: lesinski.art@gmail.com




The FIRST HEAT took place in Goteborg on 4 February 2017. Here are the results

Straight to the final

  • Nano – “Hold On”
  • Ace Wilder – “Wild Child”

Have to fight out in Second chance

  • Boris René – “Her Kiss”
  • De Vet Du – “Road Trip”

Gone home

Dinah Nah – “One More Night”

Adrijana – “Amare”

Charlotte Perrelli – “Mitt liv”



Here is my favourites from 2002 until 2016

2002 – Jan Johansen,

2003 – Jan Johansen & Pernilla Wahlgren tied with Fame,

2004 – Shirley Clamp,

2005 – Shirley Clamp (again),

2006 – Evan,

2007 – Magnus Carlsson,

2008 – Charlotte Perrelli,

2009 – Malena Ernman,

2010 – Timoteij,

2011 – Jenny Silver,

2012 – nothing, I really did not like a single song

2013 – Martin Rolinski

2014 – Cajasastina Akerstrom

2015 – Måns Zelmerlöw

2016 – Samir & Viktor

Sweden: Charlotte Perrelli confirmed for 2017 Melodifestivalen – according to Aftonbladet newspaper

Charlotte Perrelli {copyright: hqwall.net}
Charlotte Perrelli {copyright: hqwall.net}

The winner of the 1999 Eurovision Song Contest for Sweden, Charlotte Perrelli (or Charlotte Nilsson as she was known then with Take Me To Your Heaven) will take part in the 2017 Melodifestivalen in Sweden according to the Aftonbladet newspaper in Sweden. Charlotte also participated in the 2009 Eurovision Song Contest with Hero.

18 names were mentioned so far in the Aftonbladet newspaper (although this has be 100% confirmed by SVT). They are –

1. Les Gordons
2. The Fooo Conspiracy
3. Lisa Ajax with Ola Svensson
4. Elisa Lindström
5. Alice Svensson
6. Robin Bengtsson with a song by Robin Stjernberg
7. Ace Wilder
8. Boris René
9. Wiktoria Johansson
10. Mariette Hansson
11. Axel Schylström
12. John Lundvik
13. De vet du
14. Jon Henrik Fjällgren
15. Nano Omar
16. Etzia
17. Anton Hagman
18. Charlotte Perrelli

We will give you official confirmation of all the lucky competitors next week.

You can see Charlotte with her winning song from 1999, Take Me To Your Heaven, below.

Source: Aftonbladet