Tag Archives: 2013 Eurovision Song Contest

San Marino United Artists release ‘Sogno’ …featuring a couple of ESC acts!

San Marino United Artists have collaborated on a song called Sogno (Dream). The anthemic pop ballad features several acts including former San Marino Eurovision participants – Valentina Monetta (ESC 2012, 2013, 2014, 2017) and Anita Simoncini (ESC 2015 and JESC 2014).

Sogno is composed by Nicola Della Valle, Paolo Macina and Francesco Sancisi

The full list of performers for San Marino United Artists are – Nicola Della Valle, Fabrizio Pregnolato, Sara Jane Ghiotti, Luca Partisani, Piermatteo Carattoni, Alessandra Busignani, Roberto Moghe Moretti, Francesco Zazzi, Anita Simoncini, Paolo Beccari, Valentina Monetta, Monica Hill, Elisa Massari, Irol*.

*Irol MC was the original rapper on the 2018 San Marino Eurovision song, Who We Are, but withdrew before the contest. The final version was performed by Jessika feat. Jenifer Brening.

You can see the official music video for Sogno below.

Source: ESC Covers – photos @ Valentina Monetta, Anita Simoncini from the video clip of ‘Sogno’

Alyona Lanskaya & Alex Rom release ‘Dolgozhdannaya moya’

Alyona Lanskaya & Alex Dom
Alyona Lanskaya & Alex Rom

Alyona Lanskaya & Alex Rom have released a duet song Dolgozhdannaya moya (The long awaited mine). It is a mid tempo ballad pop song with a nice melody.

Dolgozhdannaya moya is composed by Evgeny Oleinik and Julia Bykova. The arrangement and mixing and mastering are by Boris Lankov and Evgeny Oleinik.

Alyona represented Belarus at the 2013 Eurovision Song Contest with Solayoh.

You can hear Dolgozhdannaya moya below.

Source: ESC Covers

Dina Garipova releases her new song ‘Udivitelnyy’

Dina Garipova © 2020 BossA Music Inc.
Dina Garipova © 2020 BossA Music Inc.

Dina Garipova returns with a brand new song and music video for Udivitelnyy (Astonishing). It signals a change of style for Dina as the song is a more upbeat and summer sound with a happy vibe.

Udivitelnyy is composed by Dima Agafonov, Andrey Konoplev and Dina herself.

Dina represented Russia at the 2013 Eurovision Song Contest with the beautiful What If.

You can see the official video clip for Udivitelnyy below.

Source: ESC Covers

Listen: Dimitris Kontopoulos: Inis Neziri & Sandro and their acoustic cover of ‘Hold Me’

Dimitris Kontopoulos : Inis Neziri & Sandro
Dimitris Kontopoulos : Inis Neziri & Sandro

Dimitris Kontopoulos: Inis Neziri & Sandro performed a very beautiful acoustic cover version of the song Hold Me as part of special quarantine sessions held by Dimitris.

Hold Me was a composition of Dimitris that finished second at the 2013 Eurovision Song Contest for Farid Mammadov representing Azerbaijan.

Dimitris is a very successful composer from Greece and is part of the ‘dream team’ who works with Philipp Kirkorov from Russia. They have had many successful Eurovision songs such as Shady Lady (2008 Ani Lorak– Ukraine), This Is The Night (2009  Sakis Rouvas – Greece), Shine (2014 Tolmachevy Sisters – Russia) and You’re The Only One (2016 Sergey Lazarev – Russia).

Inis Neziri is the beautiful and talented singer from Albania, who won the 2018 Cerbul de Aur – Golden Stag festival in Romania and the prestigious 2019 New Wave festival in Russia. She also had the popular song Piedestal in the Festivali i Këngës #56 in Albania.

Sandro was selected for the 2020 Eurovision for Cyprus with his song Running. He took part in The Voice of Germany in 2018 and finished fifth at the New Wave festival in Russia, where he was representing the USA.

You can see the charming interpretation of Hold Me below.

Source: ESC Covers

Dina Garipova releases two new songs – ‘Ay, bylbylym’ and ‘Pyatyy element’

dian2 dian1

Dina Garipova has released two new songs. First we have Ay, bylbylym (Ay, was a white one!) is an epic and ethnic ballad from a movie, ‘Zuleykha opens her eyes’. It is taken from Dina’s forthcoming album, ‘ETNO’. Text and music is by Tatarskiye narodnyy with Radik Salimov and Dmitry Agafonov.

The other new song is entitled Pyatyy element (Fifth element). This is a powerful pop rock ballad. It is composed by Dina Garipova, Leonid Gutkin and Anna Mikulskaya.

Dina represented Russia at the 2013 Eurovision Song Contest with the charming and powerful ballad, What If.

You can hear Dina’s two new songs below.

Source: ESC Covers; BossA Music Inc