It’s Tix for Norway

TIX with his song ‘Fallen Angel has won Melodi Grand Prix 2021 and will represent Norway at the Eurovision final in Rotterdam in May.


The 12 finalist at Melodi Grand Prix 2021 were:  

  • TIX – Ut Av Mørket
  • Atle Pettersen – World On Fire
  • Stavangerkameratene – Bardndomsgater
  • Kaja Rode – Feel Again
  • Rein Alexander – Eyes Wide Open
  • KEiiNO – Monument
  • Blåsemafian ft. Caroline ‘Hazel’ Teigen – Let Loose 
  • Raylee– Hero
  • Emmy– Witch Woods
  • KiiM– A Lovely Voice
  • Imerika– I Can’t Escape
  • Jorn – Faith Bloody Faith

After the first round of voting Tix, KEiiNO, Jorn and Blåsemafian ft. Caroline ‘Hazel’ progressed to the Gold Final and  following the first sing off, Tix  and KEiiNO progressed to the gold duel.

After the final  round of public voting Tix emerged as the surprise winner, beating pre show favourites KEiiNO for his chance to represent Norway at the Eurovision final in May.

Full review of TiX ‘Fallen Angel’

Melodi Grand Prix 2021 Performance.

One thought on “It’s Tix for Norway”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *