The Iceland 2017 Eurovision final or Söngvakeppnin consists of 7 acts. Three were selected from the 1st semi-final, and three from the 2nd semi-final and one via a wildcard. The running order of the final is as follows:

  1. Aron Hannes EmilssonTonight
  2. Arnar Jónsson & Rakel PálsdóttirAgain
  3. Aron BrinkHypnotised
  4. Hildur Kristin SefánsdóttirBammbaramm
  5. Rúnar Eff RúnarssonMake your way back home
  6. Svala BjörgvinsdóttirPaper
  7. Daði Freyr PéturssonIs this love?

In the two semi-finals, all competing entries were required to be performed in Icelandic language; however, entries competing in the final were required to be presented in the language they would compete within the Eurovision Song Contest.

ESC Covers is rooting for Aron Hannes Emilsson with his song Tonight


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *