Category Archives: New release/Cyprus/Greece

Eleni Foureira releases new single ‘Light It Up’


Eleni Foureira has released her brand new song entitled Light It Up. It is an upbeat pop dance song with an retro 80s feel.

Light It Up is composed by Eleni Foureira, Michael Tsaousopoulos and Andy Nicolas. The production is Arcade Music.

Eleni represented Cyprus at the 2018 Eurovision Song Contest with Fuego.

You can see the official music video for Light It Up below. The track is available to purchase or stream via most digital stores.

Source: ESC Covers

Tamta releases ‘Hold On’ music video from new EP – ‘Awake’


Tamta has released an EP entitled ‘Awake’ featuring seven songs.  For the track Hold On she has released an official music video. It is a positive and upbeat song with some ethnic overtones.

You can buy or stream ‘Awake’ via this link . The tracks on the EP are –

  • Awake
  • Hold On
  • Yala
  • Sex With Your Ex
  • On The Run
  • My Zone
  • Silence

Hold On is composed by Barrice, Sin Laurent and Daphne Lawrence. The production is by Boombamontana and mixed by Beyond. It was mastered by Beyond Studio: Final Sound.

Tamta represented Cyprus at the 2019 Eurovision Song Contest with Replay.

You can see the official video clip for Hold On below.

Source: ESC Covers

Hovig releases new song ‘O Íroas Sou’

Hovig from the music video of 'O Íroas Sou'
Hovig from the music video of ‘O Íroas Sou’

Hovig is back with a brand new song entitled O Íroas Sou (Your hero). It is an ethnic Greek style ballad pop song.

O Íroas Sou is composed by Hovig, George Vaxavanelis and Grigoris Vaxavanelis.

Hovig represented Cyprus at the 2017 Eurovision Song Contest with Gravity.

You can see the official music video for O Íroas Sou below.

Source: ESC Covers