2019 New Wave festival taking place now in Russia

New Wave festival logo

New Wave festival logo

The 2019 New Wave festival is currently taking place in Sochi, Russia. It is a festival that takes place over six days but there are three days of competition that begin today.

The 2019 New Wave contestants are –

  • Inis Neziri (Albania)
  • Iliana Sanchez (Chile)
  • Buranov (Russia)
  • Anna Maria (Ukraine)
  • Aisel (Azerbaijan)
  • Radio Trio (Latvia)
  • Davinchi (Russia)
  • Victor Balan (Moldova)
  • Tyom (Armenia)
  • Thomas Grazioso (Italy)
  • Taras (Ukraine)
  • Sandro Nicholas (USA)
  • Juan Ricondo (Spain)

n1 n2 n3

Some readers will recognise Aisel, who represented Azerbaijan at the 2018 Eurovision Song Contest, and also Inis Neziri from Festivali i Këngës in Albania and the duo Anna Maria from the Ukraine Vidbir national selection.

Many Eurovision acts have been involved over the years including DoReMis (Moldova), Jamala (Ukraine) and Demy (Greece). Filip Kirkorov and Sergey Lazarev from Russia have also performed and sometimes are involved in the judging side of events.

ESC Covers will be bring you more news and videos about New Wave as the competition progresses.

New Wave can be viewed on Russia-1 (RTR Planeta) channel from 20:00 (CET) and also live streaming from the official website https://newwavestars.eu/en/online-new-wave-2018/

Source: ESC Covers; newwavestars.eu



  1. pity there is no-one from South Africa

Speak Your Mind